Golden Acorn - Outstanding Educators - Outstanding Advocates
Nominations open January 2023
The Pacific Cascade PTSA annually recognizes members, volunteers, and educators who go above and beyond for the benefit of our students, through the Golden Acorn, Outstanding Educator, and Outstanding Advocate Awards, during the previous calendar year. 

The Golden Acorn Award honors PCMS PTSA members who've given exemplary, dedicated volunteer service to our students and youth, within the school and greater Issaquah community.

Outstanding Educator Award was created to recognize PCMS teachers, volunteers, specialist, staff, administrators, and community members who've provided outstanding educational opportunities for children and youth beyond the normal scope of defined jobs. 

Outstanding Advocate Award honors committed individuals who support and create strong policies and programs relating to the health, welfare, safety, and education of our children. Volunteers who speak up for students, creating change and opportunities for the greater good are considered advocates.
Questions, contact PCMS PTSA Awards Committee 

 Pacific Cascade Middle School Award Recipients  

Golden Acorn Award Recipients
2023 Stephanie Shipley
2022 Amanda Rench, Melynda Cook & Minal Desai-Monga
2021 Angela Bizzari & Natasha de los Reyes
2020 Jennifer Frederick & Tracie Jones
2019 Lisa Small
2018 Jenny Juang & Josi Beck
2017 Nicole Garcia
2016 Pauline Yourechuck & Jen Davis
2015 Kim Foster & Jenell Tamaela
2014 Jessica Burles & Lisa McGowan
2013 Kim Foster, Julie Siefkes, & Kristen Behn
2012 Tami Curtis
2011 Stacy Heller, Donna McCleod, & Audrey Winslow 
Outstanding Advocate Award Recipients
2023 None
2022 Laura Gaffney
2021 Jeff McGowan
2020 Tracy Drake
2018 Laura Meserole & Carolyn Kennedy
2017 Lisa Callan
2016 Lida Buckner
2015 Dana Bailey
2014 Leslie Warrick
2013 Terry Ostendorf
2012 Dana Bailey, Jody Mull
Outstanding Educator Award Recipients
2023 Allan Batchelder, Philip Dungey, Craig McGhee
2022 Amy Butson, Meg Lozada, Kara Lucus & Casey Stookey
2021 Kari Barker & Katrina Murphy
2020 Kathryn Velloth
2019 Craig McGhee, Julie Wolsford, & Rhonda Williams
2018 Erin Kwok & Shona Campbell
2017 John Lin
2016 David Black, Amy Butson, Heidi Fielden, & Kelli Jaeger
2015 Brian Alfertig, Sonja Petersen, Teresa Cowan, & Michele Van More
2014 Stan Kasemeier, Mike Fleming, & Monique Beane
2013 Lenore Hankey & Kathryn Coffin
2012 Terry Shade
2011 Dana Bailey & Caroline Friesen
Honorary Lifetime Award
2018 Nicole Garcia